Fall Ski/Snowboard Swaps Offer Deals, Demos, Exhibits and Fun

 

FALL 2017 - Ski and snowboard swaps are one of the best opportunities to save money on equipment, clothing and accessories. Most are run by shops in partnership with a local ski patrol. Others are organized by local ski and snowboard clubs. Either way, experts are available to help with questions. 

Swaps often include resort exhibits and sometimes feature refreshments and special demos. Most swaps take place in the October through November time frame. Check with a local shop or resort to find out where swaps are taking place near you. 

Here is a partial list of swaps from across the country for fall of 2017:

New England

Wachusett Resort (MA); October 5 - 9 at the resort:  www.wachusett.com

 McIntyre ski area (NH); Nov 3 & 4: Mcintyrskiarea.com  

Ski New Hampshire (SKINH) has a page dedicated to swaps on its web site: https://www.skinh.com/deals/ski-swaps
 

New York

Holiday Valley Ski Swap (Ellicottville); Oct 8: http://www.holidayvalley.com/activities-events/ellicottville-fall-festival/

West Mountain Ski Swap; Nov 8 - 9; https://www.westmtn.net/th_event/ski-swap-drop-off-friday-nov-7th/

Mid-Atlantic

Ski Haus (Annapolis, MD); Oct 7 and 1st Saturdays in Nov and Dec: http://www.skihaussports.com/

Sun and Ski's Dilly; Seven Corners Center, Falls Church (VA) store (with the Ski Club of Washington, DC), 9/29 - 10/1: https://www.sunandski.com/dilly

Princeton Sports (Columbia, MD) Liberty MT Swap; Oct 30; http://bit.ly/2jRgGwI

The Ski Shoppe, LTD (Reisterstowne, MD); Sept 28 - Oct 1; https://www.facebook.com/The-Ski-Shoppe-Ltd-163192127018/

Midwest

Mt Kato (MN) Swap; Oct 13 - 14; https://www.mountkato.com

Welch Village (MN) Swap; Oct 7 - 8: http://www.welchvillage.com 

Afton Alps (MN) Swap; Oct 6 - 8 and Oct 13 - 15: http://www.aftonalps.com/events/events/fall-fair-and-swap

Buck Hill (MN) Tent Sale; Sept 29 - Oct 1; http://www.buckhillskiracingteam.com/page/show/601691-ski-and-snowboard-sale-and-swap 

Wild Mountain (MN) Swap and Open House; Oct 7 - 8: https://www.wildmountain.com/swap-and-open-house

Pacific NW

49 Degrees North Ski Swap: Oct 21 at NE Washington Fairgrounds: http://www.skinwrockies.com/events/3349

Mt Spokane Ski Swap: Oct 28-29 at Spokane Fair & Expo Center; http://skipatrolskiswap.com/

Lookout Pass and Silver Mt Winter Swap: Nov 4 at Kootenai County Fairgrounds: http://www.winterswap.com/

Sammamish Kiwanis Club & Foundation Ski & Snowboard Swap (Seattle); Oct 21: http://sammamishkiwanis.org/Programs_view.aspx?articleid=1

Tri-Cities Ski Swap & Gear Sale; Dec 1 - 3:  http://www.theskiswap.com/about-us.html

32nd Annual Newport Ski Swap (Seattle); Nov 10 - 11: https://www.newportskiswap.com/ 

48th Annual Eugene Ski Swap; Oct 26 - 28: http://eugeneskiswap.org/

Ashland Ski & Gear Swap; Dec 2 - 3: http://ashlandskiswap.com/

Skyliners Ski Swap (Bend, OR); Oct 14 http://mbsef.org/events/skyliners-winter-sports-swap

 Lake Oswego Ski and Snowboard Swap (Portland); Oct 14: https://lakeoskiswap.com/

 SkiFever Swap; Portland Fairgrounds; Nov 3 - 5; Portland Fairgrounds: http://portlandskifever.com/cms/portland-show/show-info-hightlights/giant-ski-swap-new/#.WcMFjrpFw2w>,

Rockies

Winter Swap (CDA, Idaho); Kootenal County Fairgrounds: http://www.winterswap.com/

Bogus Basin Ski Education Foundation Ski Swap (at Anthony Lakes/Boise, Idaho): http://bbsef.org/Page.asp?n=107904&org=BBSEF.ORG

Sandia Peak, (NM) Ski Swap Oct. 27-29: 

 

 

Print Email