World's Largest Lesson

WLLSticker

Approximately 80 U.S. resorts hosted "World's Largest Lesson" events for skiing and snowboarding on Friday, January 6, 2017 - going for the Guinness record and we will be joined by our neighbors in Canada. THANKS to all who hosted and those who participated.  U.S. host locations for the January 6, 2017 events HERE.  

Check out the Photo Gallery from the 2017 event.

Results will be posted soon. 

All lessons took simultaneously in seven different time zones - 9 am Alaska time,  10 am Pacific time, 11 am Mountain time, 12 noon Central time, 1 pm Eastern time, 2 pm Atlantic time and 2:30 Newfoundland time (with the last two time zones in Canada-only). Canadian resorts also hosted events on January 6, via the Canadian Ski Council, as part of the country's Never Ever Days program. 

Everyone had fun last year.  THAT's the important thing!

 

HERE IS WHAT Happened last year!

 

This World Record event is brought to you by the organizers of the Learn to Ski and Snowboard Initiative, the National Ski Areas Association, Professional Ski Instructors of America-American Association of Snowboard Instructors, SnowSports Industries America, the National Ski Patrol, many state and regional resort associations and SNOW Operating. 

Head Logo
snowoperatinglogo

 

lesson photo

PrintEmail